SILVERPALACE BUILD

Silver Palace Gacha Guide: Rates, Pity System & the 120-Pull Guarantee

Guide · Beta data, not officially confirmed · By Lorenzo Bruno · Updated 31 October 2026 · 13 min read

Hako YouTube channel avatar

Written by

Hako

Filmed and read the Dichotomy beta Revelation rules on screen (rates, 100/80 guarantees, Motive 50/50, shared-guarantee wording) and gave the 360-crystal pull price.

Subscribe
Silver Palace Gacha Guide: Rates, Pity System & the 120-Pull Guarantee
On this page
  1. Silver Palace Gacha Rates at a Glance
  2. What Is the 5-Star Drop Rate in Silver Palace?
  3. Banner Types: Mind Invasion
  4. How Does Pity Work in Silver Palace?
  5. Is Silver Palace a 50/50 System?
  6. How Does the Motives (Weapon) Banner Work?
  7. Currencies and Pull Costs
  8. How Many Pulls Should You Save in Silver Palace?
  9. Unconfirmed Mechanics to Watch
  10. Silver Palace Gacha FAQ
  11. Verdict

The Silver Palace gacha system runs on a 0.8% base rate for 5-star characters, an 80-pull hard pity on the standard banner, and a featured 5-star guaranteed within 100 pulls on the limited character banner. One pull costs 360 Reactor Crystals, and the limited Motive banner does have a 50/50. These are Dichotomy beta (CBT2) rules, which the client marked "for testing reference only", and the game launches on 14 December 2026. This guide covers the banners, the pity rules, the 50/50 question and how many pulls to save.

Updated 31 October 2026: the pull price is now confirmed at 360 Reactor Crystals (3,600 for a ten-pull), and the limited Motive banner has a 50/50, so "no 50/50" only ever applied to the character banner, where sources still disagree. The 120-pull guarantee in this page's title is the first-beta and leak-era figure: the Dichotomy beta lowered it to 100. Launch banners and launch rates have not been announced.

Sourcing note: the rates and guarantees below are read off the Dichotomy client's own Revelation screens, as filmed by Hako (25 July 2026) and Gamer Corner (4 August 2026). Banner and currency names come from Elementa's official Dichotomy notice of 23 July 2026. Press reports (Gurugamer, 23 July 2026; Game8, 29 July 2026) and creator readings fill the gaps, and are labelled as such.

Video: Silver Palace Gacha System & Rates Explained (CBT2) by Hako.

Silver Palace Gacha Rates at a Glance

MechanicValue (Dichotomy beta)
Pull cost360 Reactor Crystals, 3,600 for ten
Base 5-star rate0.8%
Overall 5-star rate (guarantees included)1.8%
Featured 5-star, limited character bannerGuaranteed within 100 pulls
Off-banner 5-star before pull 100Does not reset the count
Featured 5-star Motive, limited Motive bannerGuaranteed within 80 pulls, 50/50 on an early hit
Standard character bannerA 5-star within 80 pulls
Standard Motive bannerA 5-star within 80 pulls
4-star rate6% base, 13% overall
Guaranteed 4-starEvery 10 pulls
Featured 4-star50% per 4-star, guaranteed within 20 pulls
Soft pityNot stated in the rules
Silver Palace Revelation screen with Hako's overlay of pity caps: limited character 100, limited motive 80, standard banner 80, standard motive 80
Hako, 2:05. Hako's overlay sums up the four ceilings: 100 on the limited character banner, 80 on the other three.

What Is the 5-Star Drop Rate in Silver Palace?

The rules screen states it plainly: the base chance to reveal a 5-star character is 0.8% per pull, with an overall rate of 1.8% once the guarantees are counted. The same screen gives 4-star content a 6% base rate and 13% overall, guarantees a 4-star at least every 10 pulls, and fills the rest with 3-star Motives at 93.2%.

Silver Palace in-game Revelation rules text: 0.8% base 5-star rate, 1.8% with guarantees, 100-Revelation featured character guarantee
Hako, 3:10. The client's own rule text, the source for every rate on this page. Note the line saying 5-star characters include standard characters.

Hako points out that 0.8% is a little higher than the 0.6% of HoYoverse games (1:17). They also argue that 360 crystals a pull, against their 160, means little on its own: what matters is how many pulls each patch hands out, and nobody knows that yet (0:51 and 6:54). With a 1.8% overall rate, most of your 5-stars will still come from the guarantee. Plan around 100 and 80, not around luck.

When a 4-star drops, there is a 50% chance it is one of the featured 4-stars, and up to 20 pulls guarantee one. The Dichotomy limited banner showed three featured 4-stars.

Mind Invasion was the leak-era name for pulls, along with Constant, Scrutiny and Insight Bullets. None of those names survived into the Dichotomy client. The official names are:

  • A pull is a Revelation.
  • Character banners are Repertoires. The Limited-Time Repertoire in Dichotomy was "The Vengeful Ant", featuring the 5-star Cinderella. The Standard Repertoire, "Beyond the Curtain", carried the standard 5-stars Rex, Cynthia II and Gratia.
  • Motive (weapon) banners are Monologues. The Limited-Time Monologue, "Her Heart, the Flames Within", featured the 5-star Outlaw Motive "The Burning Stone Mystery". The Standard Monologue is "Hidden Pages".

So Silver Palace runs four banners, each with its own pull ticket: limited character, limited Motive, standard character and standard Motive. Hako compares the currency layout to Wuthering Waves (0:36). The standard character banner has no wish list, so you cannot choose which standard 5-star you are aiming for (Hako, 1:55).

How Does Pity Work in Silver Palace?

The pity system has four ceilings, all printed on the banners:

  • Limited character banner: the featured 5-star is guaranteed within 100 pulls.
  • Limited Motive banner: the featured 5-star Motive is guaranteed within 80 pulls.
  • Standard character and standard Motive banners: a 5-star is guaranteed within 80 pulls.

An off-banner 5-star does not reset the count on the limited character banner. Gurugamer reported this in July, and Qidion repeats it from the CBT2 rules on 31 October 2026: if a standard 5-star drops at pull 50, you keep your progress and the featured character still arrives by pull 100 (1:43).

The rules also answer a question this guide used to list as unknown. The Limited-Time Repertoire text says these events "share a featured (rate-up) 5-star character guarantee mechanic, which resets once you obtain a featured 5-star character". Hako reads that as carry-over: 40 pulls on Cinderella's banner without the featured character would leave you 40 deep on the next limited banner (3:41). The Motive banner uses the same wording (5:19). Dichotomy ran only one limited banner, though, so nobody has seen the count move between two of them, and Razor_ct still calls carry-over unconfirmed (7:08).

Silver Palace Revelation Rules for the Limited-Time Repertoire The Vengeful Ant: shared featured 5-star guarantee that resets on a featured pull
Hako, 3:40. The shared-guarantee wording is the in-game basis for pity carrying over between limited banners.

Soft pity, a rise in rates before the ceiling, is not in the rules. Razor_ct says the beta gave no information on it (6:02). Qidion estimates that rates climb from about pull 90, an inference from the 1.8% overall rate rather than anything on screen (1:31).

Is Silver Palace a 50/50 System?

Does Silver Palace have a 50/50? On the limited Motive banner, yes: the rules say so outright. On the limited character banner, sources disagree about the odds of an early 5-star, but the part that matters is settled: the featured character is guaranteed by pull 100, and an off-banner 5-star does not reset that count.

Here is where each source stands on an early 5-star from the character banner, before pull 100:

SourceReadingBasis
Banner text (Gamer Corner, 0:45)"Featured characters have increased draw rates"On screen, no percentage
Rules text (Hako, 3:10)5-stars "include the current featured 5-star character and standard characters"On screen, no split
Gurugamer and Game8 (July 2026)No 50/50 listedPress reading of the rules
Hako (25 July 2026, 3:16)Possibly equal odds across all four 5-stars, about 25/75Creator inference
Razor_ct (31 October 2026, 6:20)Unknown: could be 25/75 or 50/50Creator, 30+ hours of beta
silverpalacemetaRoughly 50%Fan-compiled reading

Hako also notes the two arrows next to Cinderella's name, which may mean a real rate-up or may simply mark the featured unit. Our reading: there is no classic 50/50 on the character banner, because losing an early roll never sends you back to zero. The odds of that early roll are not stated, and they could be worse than 50%.

Silver Palace limited character banner The Vengeful Ant with Cinderella and a 100-draw featured 5-star guarantee
Gamer Corner, 0:45. The limited banner promises the featured 5-star within 100 Revelations and says featured characters have increased draw rates, without giving the split.

Will Silver Palace have a 50/50 at launch? Elementa has not said. Every rule above was marked "for testing reference only", and launch rates have not been published as of 31 October 2026. Hako would like a lost early roll to make the next early 5-star the featured one (8:45), which is not in the beta rules.

How Does the Motives (Weapon) Banner Work?

The Limited-Time Monologue guarantees the featured 5-star Motive within 80 pulls. If a 5-star Motive drops earlier, the rules give it a 50% chance to be the featured one. Losing that roll does not guarantee the next, so you can lose more than one 50/50 in a row on the way to 80 (Hako, 4:21 to 5:03). Razor_ct confirms the rules spell out the 50/50 for the limited Motive banner, and would rather it were 75/25 or a straight guarantee (6:28). The base 5-star Motive rate is the same 0.8%.

Silver Palace Limited-Time Monologue motive banner Her Heart, the Flames Within, featuring The Burning Stone Mystery, with an 18-draw guarantee counter
Hako, 5:30. The Motive banner guarantees a 4-star or better every 10 pulls and the featured 5-star Motive within 80.

Motives carry an Identity, and their effects work only on characters of the same Identity. That makes a signature Motive broader than it looks: Hako notes that Cinderella's "The Burning Stone Mystery", with 30% Crit Rate and up to 180% Crit DMG, works for any Outlaw (6:30). The Motives guide explains the slot, and the Motives list shows every known Motive.

Currencies and Pull Costs

One pull costs 360 Reactor Crystals, and a ten-pull costs 3,600. Hako gives the price at 0:42, and Rexlent repeats the 3,600 figure at 21:20. At that price, 100 pulls on a limited character banner is 36,000 Reactor Crystals, and 80 pulls on a Motive banner is 28,800.

Elementa's Dichotomy notice ties each ticket to a banner:

TicketBanner
Judgement ShotLimited character (Repertoire)
Deduction ShotLimited Motive (Monologue)
Standard ShotStandard character
Insight ShotStandard Motive
Reactor CrystalsAny banner, limited or standard
  • Simulation Shots are the pre-registration reward (20 if every milestone is reached). The name did not appear in either beta, and Elementa has not said which banner they work on.
  • Ounce is the soft currency.

Duplicates feed back into pulls. The rules screen says a first 5-star character gives a bonus 20 Mind Shards, and the next 6 duplicates convert into that character's Trait, each still paying 20 Mind Shards. Later copies pay 50, by beta reports. A 3-star Motive gives 8 Mind Grains. Mind Shards are spent in the Shard Exchange, where 12 of them buy one Shot, by Gurugamer and fan-compiled data.

Leak-era names such as Philosopher's Stone, Mind Fragments and Mind Gravel are not used in the Dichotomy client.

How Many Pulls Should You Save in Silver Palace?

  • To lock in a featured 5-star character: save 100 pulls, which is 36,000 Reactor Crystals or 100 Judgement Shots. That is the full guarantee, and nothing before it can cost you the featured unit.
  • For a featured Motive: save 80 pulls for the Limited-Time Monologue. Because of the 50/50, budget the full 80 rather than hoping for an early hit.
  • On a tight budget: the standard banner gives a 5-star of some kind by pull 80, but you cannot choose which. If pity carries over as the rules suggest, partial pulls on a limited banner are not wasted, but that stays unconfirmed until two limited banners run back to back.
Silver Palace standard banner Beyond the Curtain showing Cynthia II, Gratia and Rex and an 80-draw 5-star character guarantee
Gamer Corner, 9:22. The standard banner guarantees a 5-star within 80, but any of the three standard characters can answer it, which makes it the fallback rather than the target.

For scale, the Dichotomy test handed out 270 draws through a log-in event and the equivalent of over 500 by mail, including 73,800 Reactor Crystals, which is 205 pulls at 360 each (Elementa, 23 July 2026). Those were beta gifts, wiped with the test. Rexlent counts about 900 crystals a week from Hilbert's Hotel, or one ten-pull every four weeks (21:20). Not sure who deserves your savings? Check the tier list, the free characters guide for units you will not need to pull, and the reroll guide before launch.

Unconfirmed Mechanics to Watch

  • The odds of an early 5-star on the character banner (see the table above).
  • Whether soft pity exists, and where it starts.
  • Whether pity carries over in practice, as the shared-guarantee wording suggests.
  • Which banner Simulation Shots work on.
  • The launch banners: none are announced for 14 December 2026.
  • Whether launch rates match the Dichotomy rules, which were a testing reference only.

This guide will be updated as soon as Elementa publishes launch rates.

Silver Palace Gacha FAQ

Is Silver Palace generous compared to other gacha games?

On the worst case, yes. In the Dichotomy beta the featured character is guaranteed within 100 pulls and an off-banner 5-star does not reset that count, while an unlucky player can spend 160 to 180 pulls in HoYoverse games. Hako's caveat (25 July 2026): a pull costs 360 Reactor Crystals, and the real answer depends on how many pulls each patch gives, which is unknown until launch on 14 December 2026.

No. The Dichotomy beta guarantees the featured 5-star within 100 pulls, not 120. The 120 figure came from the first beta and early leaks. An off-banner 5-star before pull 100 does not reset your progress toward the featured one.

No. 80 pulls guarantee a 5-star of some kind on the standard banner, and the featured Motive on the limited Motive banner. On the limited character banner, the featured 5-star is guaranteed within 100 pulls, by the Dichotomy beta rules.

How much does one pull cost?

360 Reactor Crystals, or 3,600 for a ten-pull, in the Dichotomy beta (Hako and Rexlent). Each banner also has its own ticket: Judgement Shots for limited characters, Deduction Shots for limited Motives, Standard Shots and Insight Shots for the standard banners. Launch prices are not published yet.

Verdict

Silver Palace pairs a 0.8% base rate with a firm ceiling: the featured character by pull 100, with no reset if a standard 5-star gets in the way, and 80 on every other banner. The catch sits on the limited Motive banner, where an early 5-star is a 50/50 you can lose more than once. Save 100 Revelations before a limited character you want and 80 for its Motive. All of this is Dichotomy beta data, so check this page again when launch rates appear before 14 December 2026.

Sources: Silver Palace Gacha System & Rates Explained (CBT2) by Hako, 25 July 2026 · Testing 80+ Pulls On All Banners - Silver Palace Gacha (CBT 2) by Gamer Corner, 4 August 2026 · I've 100% Silver Palace CBT2 - ALL Endgame Modes by Rexlent, 13 August 2026 · Silver Palace Is Not Ready for December 14th Release - I Played 30+ Hours of Beta by Razor_ct, 31 October 2026 · Silver Palace launches 14 December: a preview of the CBT monetisation (Korean) by Qidion, 31 October 2026 · Elementa, "Dichotomy" Beta Test News and Important Rewards, 23 July 2026 · Elementa, Silver Palace Sets Global Launch Date for December 14, 2026, 31 October 2026.